Two New Members Join the Wyoming Transportation Commission

Gov. Mark Gordon, with the approval of the state Senate, recently appointed Jon Dolezal, of Evanston, and Lee Filer, of Cheyenne, to the commission.

Dolezal represents Commission District 3, which includes Uinta, Lincoln, Sublette, and Teton counties. Filer represents Commission District 1, which encompasses Goshen, Platte, and Laramie counties. Both will serve six-year terms.

Dolezal and Filer are part of a seven-member commission, which also includes Chairman Mike Larson, of Lusk; Vice Chairman Rick Newton, of Buffalo; and commissioners Phil Schmidt, of Casper; Jim Espy, of Savery; and Louie Pfrangle, of Worland.