North Dakota names teacher of the year finalists

BISMARCK — Five educators in North Dakota are finalists for the state’s 2020 Teacher of the Year award, the state superintendent announced Friday, Sept. 13.

The finalists are:

  • Jessica Brandt, Title 1 English and reading teacher at Central Cass Public School in Casselton.
  • Karyn Chiapella, special education teacher and intervention specialist in the Scranton public school.
  • Susan Lillian McPherson, English Language teacher at Northern Cass Public School in Hunter.READ FULL STORY