Richland County named a ‘Destination Community’

Richland County is among a handful of statewide areas designated as a “Destination Community.”


As part of the Phase 2 Reopening of Montana scheduled to begin on June 1, Gov. Steve Bullock announced that 20 counties — including Richland — would be eligible for additional financial assistance through two new initiatives to help protect workers.


The funding is based on analysis of typical visitor travel in Montana from June through September. The funding is available to Destination Communities and businesses to help educate travelers about COVID-19 and protect Montana residents against the spread of coronavirus, Gov. Bullock said.