Missoula County Commissioners provisionally expand vape ban

MISSOULA, Mont. – The Missoula County Commissioners provisionally voted to expand the vape ban five miles beyond city limits in effort to reduce kids’ access to vape products.

The ordinance restricts self-service display of tobacco products and prohibits the sale of flavored tobacco products, which are common in e-cigarettes.

Right now, over half of Montana high school students have used e-cigarettes and one in three students is currently using. City councilwoman Gwen Jones spoke to the commissioners about being a mother.