Tag Archives: Wall Street Journal

China Set to OK Qualcomm Purchase of NXP Semiconductors

Microprocessors sit on a circuit board displayed on the NXP Semiconductors pavilion at the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, Spain, on March 2, 2015. Photo: Bloomberg News By Yoko Kubota in Guiyang and Yoko Kubota The Wall Street Journal Biography @Kubota_Yoko yoko.kubota@wsj.com Lingling Wei in Beijing Lingling Wei The Wall Street Journal Biography Lingling.Wei@wsj.com Updated Read More…

Fiat Chrysler Expected to Outline Future Without CEO Marchionne

Sergio Marchionne, chief executive officer of Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, plans to step down early next year. Photo: Jasper Juinen/Bloomberg News By Chester Dawson Chester Dawson The Wall Street Journal Biography @decodethefirm May 26, 2018 8:00 a.m. ET 1 COMMENTS A decade after Chrysler filed for bankruptcy, a nearly debt-free Fiat Chrysler Automobiles FCAU -1.98% NV Read More…

In Anti-Bias Training, Starbucks Enlists Hip-Hop Artist, Chairman

Starbucks faced a backlash after two black men were arrested at a store in Philadelphia in April. Photo: Tom Gralish/Associated Press By Rachel Feintzeig and Rachel Feintzeig The Wall Street Journal Biography @RachelFeintzeig Google+ Rachel.Feintzeig@wsj.com Julie Jargon Julie Jargon The Wall Street Journal Biography @juliejargon Julie.Jargon@wsj.com May 26, 2018 7:00 a.m. ET 170 COMMENTS Starbucks Read More…

Cheers! Coca-Cola Launches Its First Alcoholic Drink

Nae Osawa, 25, left, and her friend, Kang Yoo-jung, 30, enjoying Coca-Cola’s first alcoholic drink, called Lemon-Do, at a sampling event in Fukuoka, Japan, on May 26. Photo: The Wall Street Journal By Suryatapa Bhattacharya Suryatapa Bhattacharya The Wall Street Journal Biography @SuryatapaB Google+ Suryatapa.Bhattacharya@wsj.com May 26, 2018 5:32 a.m. ET 0 COMMENTS FUKUOKA, Japan—A Read More…

How a Weakened ESPN Became Consumed by Politics

By Shalini Ramachandran Shalini Ramachandran The Wall Street Journal Biography @shalini Google+ Shalini.Ramachandran@wsj.com May 24, 2018 11:40 a.m. ET 644 COMMENTS Former SportsCenter hosts Michael Smith and Jemele Hill chatted with music entrepreneur Sean Combs during the NBA finals last June. Photo: Bruce Yeung/NBAE/Getty Images John Skipper was furious. One of his star anchors, Jemele Read More…